When Does The Chinese Embassy Have Days Off? (2024)

Category: News Date: 2024-02-06 Views: 14

The five Chinese embassies in the United States are located in the following states:

  • Washington, D.C.
  • New York, New York
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • San Francisco, California
  • Los Angeles, California

Note: There were five embassy in the US now, there used to be six embassy in the United states in total and Houston was removed starting from July, 24,2020.

The Embassy will have days off on the following days:

Dates ClosedHoliday Name
2/12 - 2/14Chinese Lunar New Year
2/19 Presidents Day
4/1 Easter
5/1 - 5/3International Labour Day
5/27 Memorial Day
6/10Chinese Dragon Boat Festival (Duanwu Festival)
7/4 Independence Day
9/2 Labor Day
10/1 - 10/4Chinese National Day
10/14 Columbus Day
11/11 Veterans Day
11/28 - 11/29 Thanksgiving

Need Assistance? We're Here to Help. Contact Us Today

Help is Just a Click Away. Contact Us for More Information

Tel: 1-320-844-4444(US)

Email: [email protected]

    If you have any questions, please leave your contact information and we will reply to you as soon as possible

    Need Help? Contact Us.


    [email protected]